Students should choose the subjects they like to learn

the issue of student's curriculum

Choosing appropriate subjects at school is always a controversial matter not only in academic society but also in general community. Some individuals suppose that challenging subjects like math and philosophy should not be taught in the learning curriculum While a number of other people hold the opposing opinion that students can choose what subjects they learn at school due to the difficulty of those subjects. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this viewpoint and I will present my reasons with specific examples in this essay.

First of all, important subjects are basic knowledge that every students should have regardless of their races, nationalities or cultural backgrounds. With the aim of making sure that pupils have primary lessons and essential knowledge, learning institutions have to prioritise the tough subjects like Mathematics. Asian education system is a case of point.Boards of school directors stimulate students study these kinds of subjects so that they are easily likely continue higher education or even get a well-paid jobs thanks to being professional in those vital cources that enterprises are looking for.

Another season for keeping harsh subjects is thinking development. Learners have a chance of promoting their ways of assessing problems logically. Although such subjects may be hardship to a relative number of people, they gradually encourage pupils to think and find out good solutions. According to worldwide researches, top intelligent scientists are good at calculation, physics and even philosophy.

In conclusion, schools and government can take a feasible measure by reducing amount of curriculum but it is necessary to keep crucially hard subjects as compulsary ones.