Students eager to traveling and earning more money instead of studying continuously

A gap year off disadvantages/advantages

SOME STUDENTS TAKE A YEAR OFF BETWEEN SCHOOL AND UNIVERSITY, TO WORK OR TO TRAVEL. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

It is true that after graduating from school there are many young people choose to employ or to come to new countries instead of attending academic programmes. Although, this may have several advantages, I believe that the drawbacks are greater than the merits.

On the one hand, getting a job or coming to new nations after graduating is bebeficial in some ways. Firstly, through travelling time teenagers might discover new places, gain knowledge about new cultures, make more new friends and all of these new things make the life more interesting and liveable. Secondly, start earning money early makes young people gaining experiences, this leads to high income and improves the quality of life. Finally, many young people who have been involved in working environment early might get more financial independence due to the fact that they can pay for their own study fees or even their own house.

On the other hand, I would argue that the benefits are outweighed by the negative impacts. The first prominent justification is that they might waste one year owning to the fact that they will graduate behind their peers and get later jobs. Furthermore, teenagers who are so eager when travelling and earning more money from one year off may become stress or be put under pressure at the time returning to school because they can not re-adapt to the academic environment. In addition, discontinue studying leads to higher drop out rate, higher unemployment rate and hinder the ecomnomy.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it is obvious to acknowledge the dominant drawbakcs of this tendency, but the possible merits of going somewhere different or stating a career should not be overlooked.