Students need enough time for adaptation in a new environment abroad

In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

As the world is changing, high school students are more likely to continue their education in international university compared to in the past in which people preferred to study in local campus. While this is completely favorable for young generation, since experiences and facilities in other countries bring positive development, it is undeniable that culture shock in some areas introduces the dire effects.

Youngster studying abroad may able to reach new experiences and better apparatus so as to support their subject easily due to references in the university. A 2010 La Trobe study evidence examines that new backgrounds and great study supports encourage focus more in specific subject area. This is because they are able to obtain a range of insights from new environment and better study material. In consequence, modern students tend to think more flexible supported some sources and this can be the primary advantages of overseas study.

Conversely, this does not mean studying in other countries totally profitable, since culture shock as the primary problem for students. First of all, it is inevitable that language barrier is of communicating in foreign countries. Some of the students have to devote a considerable amount of time to adapt with that language which can interrupt their studies. Also, diet types in each country have different way particularly in western nation tended to consume junk food. Therefore, it is hard for the new comer eating unhealthy food which is unsuitable with their taste.

The aforementioned evidence examines that the change of the way students study from the past to present is caused by education improvement attracting students to study abroad. New adventure and endorsement can be the benefits, whilst language and food might be dangerous problem in the other countries. It is imperative that students have to learn culture and environment of destination before they go to abroad due to preventing long time adaptation.