Many students have to study subjects which they do not like.

is it a waste of time?

Numerous subjects are instructed in schools which do not appeal to pupils to the extent that some researchers doubt their productivity. I opine that consuming time on teaching such syllabus, either the arts or the science subjects, doubtlessly is not useless.

For the lessons related to science, it would be rational to educate the curriculum to the learners which is of the practical skills in their future life. While the students grow up gradually, the communal life will dictate them learning about the proficiencies they need as an adult individual. To exemplify, they are expected to be able to do mathematical calculations which is considered as a fundamental capability. Besides, despite the fact that the trainees might be unwilling to be taught about the lesson like physics initially, but they will definitely need to be sufficiently trained in primary courses if they decide to major it in the university. As a result, since this is not useless to instruct these lessons in primary education system since the pupils will benefit the opportunity in future to choose among different majors for the tertiary educations.

For the subjects related to the arts, apart from the reality that they need them for further educations in university, one's general information is also a matter of paramount importance. The knowledge about the geography and culture of a nation is as significant as learning about math and physics. History of each country is treasured worldwide and everyone had better be sufficiently aware of this invaluable inheritance. The humanities such as religious lessons would be highly valued for it forms part of the identity of the student in a society in which the religion connects and unites the people together. Literature and language helps children to learn how to express himself or herself and this is a quality that is important in the workplace and as a workforce in future.

To sum up, while some people believe that it is not worth spending time on teaching the subjects which are not of student's interest and deem it as useless, it was outlined above that instructing such lessons in the school has proved to be productive and efficient since such area of knowledge assists the pupils to succeed in their later life.