Students should study whatever they like or only allowed to study subjects that will be useful

Students decide what they want to learn

Nowadays, the question of whether students should get themselves to decide what they want to learn or to be forced into useful subject at university has been a great deal of public attention. I believe that learner should make their choice to study courses.

First, there are various good reasons why people study subjects that will be helpful for their future. Since to be trained in about specialized knowledge like science, technology, medical at university, students can be able to find a good career path, high salaries as well as improve quality of life after graduated. This mean, they can apply their understanding helping community in real life. Second, by making effort to lean subjects related to science and technology, students would invent more modern equipments such as smartphone, subway making life easier and more convenient.

On the other hand, in my view, students should make decision on choosing courses of their choice. If they learn about what they want to do in the future like art, music, they will be success. This mean, when someone effort to pursue their passion, they improve creative thinking skills and work productivity.

In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects, I personally prefer the current system in which people have the right to study whatever they like.