Success is not far-reaching for those who pursue their goals until they will achieve it

In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, a sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are not limited to the examples listed in the question.

Success is not far-reaching for those who pursue their goals until they will achieve their goals. It is difficult to choose the one quality to show that this quality makes people to be successful. In my view, however, having a variety of qualities lead to be successful, But the most important quality is perseverance.

First, the success would be achievable when we pursue our goal. By studying the life of many scientists, it is easy to understand that why they could achieve their goals. They pursued their goal and they never were disappointed until they finally achieve their goals. The main reason that many people failed to obtain their goals is that they were disappointed quickly after first defeat. From my personally experience, in the difficult time of my life in which it seems that my dreams would not be achievable, I try to pursue my goal. One of my personal examples is preparing for the TOEFL exam. After I had studied for many months, when I took the whole exam in my room, the result was disappointed. However, I decided to persist until I could pass the exam.

Second, being persistent is a vital quality to cover up the lack of other qualities. Being cleaver does not guarantee the success. For instance, I know many people who are not very clear, but they are more successful than those who are cleaver. I remember the time I studied in the university, some of my classmates claim that they are clever students in the high school and they thought that they can achieve the best score in exams, however, they even could not pass their exams because they did not study as well as they must.

Overall, being successful depends on many parameters, however, if people pursue his personal goal, they definitely would be successful.

***I really appreciate your feedback. I am going to take Toefl exam very soon !

awaiting to receive your points on grammar, punctuation, coherence and cohesion, task achievement, lexical resource, Anything!