Do you support or oppose with the plan of the a new restaurant? TOEFL independent task

Although, many people can be opposite for a new restaurant in their neighborhood, personally speaking, I agree with the plan of building a new restaurant in my neighborhood because it represents new options for dinner, increasing the competition among restaurants and new jobs for people living in neighborhood.

First of all, the new restaurant opens new possibilities of choosing for dinner. For example, closest my house always has had one restaurant that makes everyday food. The food has had high quality, but eating the same food that I could eat at home is not so attractive. When an Italian restaurant opened a lot of people were happy with new options to eat. Hence, new restaurant means the new menu and new options of the dishes.

Furthermore, the new restaurant will increase the competition among restaurants, probably the price will decrease. For instance, in my current neighborhood, there are many restaurants that service different kinds of food. No one can set a high price because the other restaurant will use this fact to attract more consumers. Inversely, when a restaurant creates a promotion with huge discounts for clients, all others will set similar promotions to answer this action. Therefore, the new restaurant is better to cut off prices and increases the often the people in eating out.

Besides, the new restaurant will need of employees that may be contracted in the neighborhood. I remember that when I was searching for my first job, every company searched for professionals with experience, but I did not have experience. My first job was in a restaurant close to my house. It was so perfect for me, because the restaurant receives new employees without experience.

All in All, I think that the new restaurant has more advantages to the neighborhood than disadvantages. Everyone wishes to eat a great and healthy food without spending a lot of money or time to do it.