Toefl】teachers should take courses every five years to update their knowledge?

EASSY topic :All school teachers should be required to take courses every five years to update their knowledge?

Education is the fundament of a country. Teachers teach students knowledge and lesson. However, as the rapid development of society, teachers need to update their knowledge and way of teaching student.

Scientific development accompanies the raising of the theory and subversion of the old theory. In order to speed up the spreading of the new theory the Educational department need to prefect the texts books. Another reason the educational department doing this is to find a appropriate way by which students could understand the knowledge clearly. That two reasons push teachers to update their knowledge. For example my geography teacher, he is required to attend a kind of class to learn contents of new textbook, because the educational department has to refresh the data and add new picture and diagram in the textbook, so, attending a class is a way to improve the ability to teach.

As one old saying goes that" never too old to learn. " and attending the class is also a good way to promote teachers themselves. The courses they take, are more merely identified with the teaching skill course, which are also some course about their life to prefect teachers characteristics. for example teachers could take some course about how to communicate with others well, which could help them avoid some trouble in their daily life. additionally several class could change their mold of thinking which help people hold a positive attitude to their life.

Due to the rapid progress of scientific technology, for teachers in universities, they are required to gain advanced research results in their major, in order to further their research. That is why Newton once said he is standing on the shoulder of the giant, so if a professor only focuses on the knowledge he or she teaches, he or she will out of date and his or her jobs will become meaningless which just repeat the book again and again.

To sum up, teachers also need to attend class to update their knowledge. Otherwise they will lose their competitiveness. For students, a qualified teacher, could be the guide of their life.