Teaching in group along with specialised education according to abilities

Some people think that children of different abilities should be educated together. Other people think that it's better to teach the intelligent children separately and with special treatment. What do you think? Use your own ideas of knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is commonly known that successful education act as precursor to future career growth. Different approaches and methods of teaching have been applied to develop education system in order to find out the best way to cultivate children. Whereas some believe that children should learning as a group, others advocate that individual specialised education based on personal aptitude might be a better solution.

The degree to which individual education is beneficial to child education can be measured in several ways. Children are likely to show their talents in their early childhood, which is easily spotted by their parents. For instance, strong interests in playing piano or other instruments are usually being found out in some famous musicians' childhood. Customised musical education therefore could be a better education to children rather than wasting time on the other areas. More importantly, children who are learning with interests and aptitude are likely to succeed in the future career as they are highly motivated and being educated in the right direction.

On the other hand, many argue that generalists are important to the development of society, thus general knowledge are needed to each person. Interactions and communications are likely to take place for better knowledge grasping if children are learning together. Due to different abilities owned by individuals, a child who has a better acquisition of knowledge tend to help others who have difficulty in learning. Personalities like being caring and communication skills therefore can be cultivated in this situation.

To conclude, group study along with specialised education according to children's abilities would be a better approach of teaching. Not only could children gain benefits from group study environment, also personal requirements could be met.