Technological advances significantly change the way we live, which includes communication

Technology has changed the way we interact with each other

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

-In just the first few years of the 21th century, we have seen the enormous development of techonogy. This is the time that advances significantly change the way we live, which includes communication. There has been raising disputations about whether technology has affected relationship between people in a positive or negative way. In fact, to be fair, I think that technology does wonders for communicating between people, as long as we know how to use it properly.

-On the one hand, there is a huge number of advantages that we can gain by using technology to interact with people. The most powerful evidence is that, in the past, mail, which used to be the most popular mean of communication, still couldn't access to some remote regions. Nowadays, in contrast, with the help of smartphone and the world wide internet infrastructure, we can keep in touch with anyone we want no matter wherever we are. Moreover, several decades before, mails used to took days at least to be delivered to the receiver. Today, via the internet, the e-mail can be sent instantly to somewhere in the other side of the Earth. Finally, another perk of technology is that it provides us a completely free mean of communication. In other words, it allows people to stay in contact with each other regardless they are rich or poor.

-However, there are also some drawbacks of changing the way we communicate with each other by using technology. It seems that technology does not actually connect people together. Take Facebook for example, it's a well-known social network with over 1 billion users all over the world, most of whom are adolescent. It seems that facebook users spend too much time on this network that they are less likely to hang out together. Facebook and many other social network sites enable us to become friends easily with other people with just a click, however, as a result, prevent us making face to face conversation. The question is, does it actually connect us together not?

-In conclusion, technology has been changing the way we exhange information with each other. There are some positive as well as negative aspects have been discussed. However, I think that the advantages outweigh the bad points, as long as we know how to use technology in an appropriate way.