Some technologies are being used to control the movement and to facilitate the communication

Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell-phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, advanced devices become phenomenon. Some technologies are being used to control the movement and to facilitate the communication. In any case, the society do not realise that they are monitored by some surveillance devices. This essay will examine by considering more merits than demerits in which I personally agree that it will be beneficial to assist human activity.

The negative side is that surveillance camera and spy tool can damage the privacy because all of activities are witnessed by public. For example, the movement of politician or candidate of president will be exposed which will become public consumption in order to judge the good figure whether appropriate or not. All in all, during the phase, there is no private space, and it will destroy the comfortable zone. It is evident that observing the people's activity will affect the unpleasant of environment.

On the other hand, the sophisticated devices such as hand-phone and recorder application can help people to control the trading. The activity of staff, shares and manufacturing can be observed through the feature in smart-phone. For instance, based on Asia-Europe Foundation, more than 3,500 companies in Singapore monitor their business progress in which they tend to focus on identifying the employee's productivity although they are travelling in some areas. As a result, this development will boost the revenue of organisation because of worker's performance that is under supervision of owner.

Furthermore, high kit such as CCTV or hidden camera is tremendous essential to inspect the situation in some locations. This is because it is effective to diminish the crime action. According to BBC news, more than 5,000 criminal in Brazil has success to be detained by police due to the fact that the law enforcement can easily identify the suspects by showing some fact and evidence from the CCTV tools. Undoubtedly, this is useful to sustain the officer's occupation.

To sum up, I personally argue that advanced technology leads to more positive effects that negative one. It would recommend that individuals should use the equipment wisely and concern about abuse.