[IELTS] Teenagers with unpaid work is justifiable!

Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, society has to face with many issues and need supports very much. Some people say that local community can be received helps from teenagers through unpaid work. I do agree with the this idea. It has many advantages not only for each individual teenager but also for society.

Teenagers are more and more active now, they are not only good at study but also good at social work. Voluntary activities help them develop in positive way. There are several explanations for my belief. Firstly, teenagers can develop many skills thanks to unpaid work, for instance: communication skill, living skill, team-work skill. Secondly, they get the chances to make new friends and extend relation. In addition, voluntary work gives make their biography more beautiful, it is very useful for their future both studying abroad and applying for jobs. Thus, unpaid work help teenagers live positively.

Besides, teenagers who take part in voluntary activities contribute benefits for community. Society is decreased social burden such as porvety or environmental pollution. Furthermore, unpaid work creates the confidence and the hope for unlucky people then they can pass over their misfortunes. Since, society will develop unshakably.

As can clearly seen from above evidences, voluntary activities are useful for teenagers to help themselves and community. Consequently, they should do unpaid work as much as possible.