Teenagers should not only watch the TV program, but also take responsibility to practice the sport

In many part of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on TV. Some people believe that this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, lots of sport programs have appeared in some television channels over the world. This trend causes other people to think that the programs discourage teenagers to get involved in a sport themselves. Although these thoughts have different perspectives, I firmly argue that both opinions result in some effects to juveniles.

It cannot be denied that a few television stations provide much information and news about sports so as to improve people knowledge. Kompas Sport, a sport series in Indonesia, shows audio-visual news not only about sport events which are in Indonesia, but also all around the world -international sport events-, for example. As a result, people (including the young) who watch the series will understand more about sports. All in all, sports become essential for them in the light of important information which is given by TV channels.

On the other hand, many people strongly argue that sport series on screen discourage the young to join any sport themselves as they just watch the programs all the time. Taking World Cup, the biggest football competition in this planet, as an example, it is appeared on virtually TV channels and almost whole day, and it attracts much attention of many people widespread, especially young people. Therefore, they spend much time to watch the program and lack of time to get involved in a sport. To sum up, this can affect juveniles habit, sport in particular, every time.

In conclusion, it is evident that the condition causes several affects (positive or negative) for young in spite of different views. It is imperative that teenagers should not only watch the program, but also take responsibility to practice the sport because they will not understand more, unless they exercise directly.