Writing essay - Television advertising brings considerable problems for children

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The newest emerged technology in mass media plays a pivotal role in advertising products. Nevertheless, the mentioned idea bringing considerable problems among the children is danger to keep it going. As it can be seen, children are not mature enough to decide which one is suitable for their age including consuming inappropriate food. Moreover, violent content in advertisement which has possibility to be imitated by them is also the problem emerged in such issue. As result of this, I totally disagree about focusing on children as the target of trading the product.

It does not make sense to left behind the younger watching any advertisement which is directed towards to themselves. This because, with immature concern, they can be easily to be persuaded getting any unneeded possessions. Taking junk food as an example, in the last decade, it seems ubiquitous since their product is success among the youngest costumer but the effect of this also have escalated the disease-related food among them namely heart disease, struck, and obesity. Therefore, taking this problem into account will become acceptable solution.

In edition of the aforementioned evidence, violent content in advertisement possibility leads youth to be misbehaving so badly since they do not have a critical thinking as adult so all of information is receipted by them. Eva Meizara Puspita Dewai, a well-known Indonesian psychologist, reveals 65% of youths which perform misbehave because of television showing them.

In conclusion, Advertisement comes to child's life. Obviously, this notion leads to some proponent to promote stopping such effort due to over eating of unhealthy refreshment and misbehave in children's life.