TOEFL - Should we tell the truth always to our friends?

hi every one

i studied the rule of forum that we should not put any repetitive topic

earlier than me,someone else had put essay with the name "telling the truth" , i read that thread but it was closed because i wanted to

put my essay to be reviewd there, anyway, hopefully moderators consider some solutions for these situations that what should we react.

i wrote a few essays and really need to the valuable comments of others, however i will do my best to review others essay too

Tofel topic: telling the truth

There are a lot of factors which influence the human relationships. Some people think that telling the truth is the most significant factor in relationships while others mention other considerations. In my opinion, telling the reality is a very excellent habit but sometimes white lie is more beneficial. The following explanations substantiate my opinion and make them more tangible.

First, in some cases telling whole the truth deteriorates relationships. To clarify, a man and a woman who want to get married, it is necessary that know some realities about their past to gain somehow recognition about each other; but they must not uncover all their previous relationships, actualities, immoralities or former mistakes. In my view, past is not so important as present, even if there were some errors, they belong to the past. Hence, we should not generalize them to the future. For example, last year my friend wanted to marry, her fiancee and my friend wanted to hold their ceremony but exactly a day before the ceremony, my friend wanted to show more her honesty to her husband. Thus, said all of her previous friendship experiences with a few boys. As a result, her spouse discouraged about her and was thinking cannot rely on his spouse.

The second point that should be taken into consideration is that telling the truth might hurts others hearts. All of us think that we are just logical and only our attitude is correct and want to change the world according to our taste, whereas this manner loses our compassion. For instance, last week I had been invited to my close friend's birthday party. She had dressed up a very old fashioned dress while she was thinking that is very gorgeous. Incidentally, in the middle of party enthusiastically asked my opinion about her new dress. In despite of my inner idea, I expressed she looked beautiful because I was sure she would be disappointed if I state my real opinion. Furthermore, my tiny notion would spoil her happiness and eagerness.

In a nutshell, based on the arguments above, there are some things that have more merit such as keeping the friendly connection warmly or not annoying others hearts. That is why telling the truth is not on the first place of importance.