Telling the truth is not a best option always

We always hear phrases like "you must tell me truth", "I would not believe any more if you will tell me lie even once". But sometimes there are situations when it is better to say lie, and lie has good intention. So I do not support that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Firstly because, sometimes the truth is hurt. For example, when somenone is ill and asking "is he better", I would rather to answer "yes, you are" even it is not, because I am given hope to this person,hope that one day his or her ilness will finish. Therefore, the one main reason for lie is that with lie we are giving hope.

Another good reason for lie, is that it is tradition. We are lying to child that present under fir-tree are left by Santa Clause when he was sleeping, because not only we grew up on this lie, but the same did our grandmothers and granfathers and because this lie is beautiful, it lets to child to think that not everything are so real as its are.

However, the lying is bad, when your lie is smaw up, not everybody will think that it was done in good intention. The illing person will think that no one is understanding him or her, the child will think "why adults lied to me, does it mean that I can lie to adult too?". Another way they do not believe us so easily, because we are always obligate not to tell lie.

In conclusion, I disagree that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship, because sometime, only when I know that it will be better and someday person will understand that it was done in good intention, I would rather not to say truth.