TEOFL Essay "Small town vs big city"

Topic: Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people who live in a big city believe that the best place for them is small town because of the fact that they are tired from congestion of this kind of city. In my book, however, the big city is the exceptional place for living due to, striking shopping centers, extended public transportations, and various job opportunities.

Firstly, shopping malls are the fascinating aspect of big city which attract me to select this one for rest of my life. Big cities have classified shopping centers and finding the requirements is very convenient on them. Also, you have this chance to search among different centers, in order that to buy your needs with not only good quality but also cheap prices.

Secondly, public transportation of big city spread out over all areas; you can go wherever you want by public facilities. For example, when I was a college student in the big city, I always used the shuttle bus to arrive to my classes, although my university was far from my home. Furthermore, buses, taxis, and subways are very cheap, so that saving money is another opportunity of living in big city.

Finally, the potential of finding remarkable job in big city increases rapidly. As an illustration, after my graduation when I migrated from small town that, I had a low level job there, to big city, I found out a good job relating to my major. Besides, researchers in the field of sociology declare that the migration rate from rural to cities increases every days, in that young people leave their rural societies to find a better job for make their future.

To sum up, I strongly prefer to live in the big city the place of chances to find good jobs and appropriate facilities. Leaving fresh air of small town to gain sufficient future is a fair enough deal that I chose for my life.