Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news

Some individuals believe that reading the news could be best achieved by the use of newspapers. In contrast, others argue that other media could bring about better experiences. Although both schools of thought hold merit, I agree more with the latter perspective.

On the one hand, there is one reason why newspapers are perceived as the best approach to expose to daily news. In the past, individuals often stayed updated about global news and current affairs by purchasing newspapers. In modern days, these physical pieces of paper have been the means of media that is passed down through generations, making it highly accessible and straightforward to a broad demographic. However, this approach often required both costs and time, making this approach seemingly outdated in our current era.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why other media should be prioritized over newspaper. In fact, thanks to the rapid advancement of digital era, the emergence of modern technology is an inevitable outcome. Specifically, the advent of smartphones and other electronic devices have allowed individuals to access the internet quickly, where a wealth of information is available and rapidly updated on a regular basis without charges involved. Therefore, these factors can reinforce a belief that our current media can be more effective than newspaper as it is more time-efficient and cost-efficient.

In conclusion, while there are mixed opinions on determining whether using newspapers or other media for exposing to news is more effective, I believe priority should be taken for modern media. While newspapers could be highly accessible and user-friendly for all age groups, this means is characterized as out-of-date given the appearance of modern devices, allowing users to quickly access free information.