Top Takeaways from presidential candidates's views on Science - Laura Parker - Articles Summary

"the contenders all say they want to explore space, protect clean water, and wean America off fossil fuels."

The scientific questions are asked to presidential candidates, who give unsatisfied answers although some of them are breathtaking responses. There are twenty in total questions that are prepared by over fifty science organizations. Overall, four of the presidential participants have various explanation to answer them.

Hillary Clinton has definite and long-type answers which are mainly focus on the continuation of the existing program, for instance, "National Parks centennial year", by set up the national treasures and protect wildlife habitat across the country. Besides, Donald Trump has his point of view to look after the space exploration and mental health in which he terms it as "one of the great unfolding tragedies". In addition, Jill stein tries to promote clean energy production and Gary Johnson has not mentioned yet his answer.

Furthermore, the climate change is the main issues which covers the dependency of water supplies as well as protect the oceans topics. Donald trump believe that water complication is the crucial homework needs to be solved as soon as possible although some of the candidate disagree about it. To sum up, those answers may somehow create their own ways to gain people trust in public speeches.

Available from: URL: news.nationalgeographic.com/2016/09/science-debate-presidential-candidates-answers-trump-clinton-stein/