TOPIC: What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad.

essay about living or studying abroad

It is argued by some that living or studying aboard brings more benefit for those of people while the others assume that also has some difficulty when they arrive to another country for those purposes.

The individuals who leave their hometown to live in other places out of their country for academic target will probably get a chance to approach to a higher educational standard that makes them better in their career in the future. That is the reason why some reputation universities in the developed countries included Harvard, MIT, Oxford ,... always attracts numerous student around the world to reach there for their higher education.

Additionally, people tend to live in aboard due to finding a well-paid job which can enhance their living standard. It should be regarded by some factors that trigger individuals to dwell in another country is good welfare, insurance policies or the standard of medical services.

Nevertheless, living aboard still have some challenges: the differences in the culture will trigger someone shocked or language barrier will prevent them from the social communication. The phenomenon of homesick is also a common issue that make students easily get bored when it comes to the problem of living or studying aboard. Moreover, in order to take advantage of a good farewell, immigrants have to pay more tax than regular one in their hometown that make them deal with financial problems.

To conclude, although some negative effects that living or studying abroad brings, the positive aspects outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, it is recommended that people should live or study in another country to enrich not only their experiences in adopting the indigenous culture there but also their living condition.