Topic: whether convenience food will replace traditional food

Hi everybody, I've just start practicing writing so I am still inexperienced. Therefore, if there is any mistakes can you tell me? Thank you all very much :D.

Topic: convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional method of food preparation.

To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that convenience food will become more popular and eventually replace the traditional food and the way to prepare it. From my point of view, convenience food might just be a temporary solution and people would revert to use food that was cooked in conventional way.

Nowadays, people are always occupied with making both ends meet; we have less and less time to cook. This is why some of us have turned to convenience food as an answer. Everything seems easier with the appearance of "ready to eat foods". However, it is only a matter of time that we would revert to our customary way of cooking since traditional food is the bonding factor of a family. When a mother cooks for her husband and children, she also passes her love to them as well. This bonding can not be achieved through convenience foods and people will not afraid to spare some time to prepare the meals. With that point of view, convenience food is just a short-term solution only.

Further more; convenience foods are notorious in using addictives and, in my country, in their hazy origin of the foods themselves. Consequently, in many cases, it is unsafe to continuously to eat convenience foods for a long time. As our living standard is higher, we have more resources to choose the best option for us. So, in terms of health, many of us might pick traditional food as a long term option. For example, except for occasional cases, our families usually use traditional foods, if my mom or other family members are busy, the one who are free always help preparing the meals.

In conclusion, it can be seen that although convenience foods are time-saving it is merely a temporary solution. Hence, the best option for your meals would still be traditional foods in the long term.