IELTS Topic: Female Juvenile delinquency

Some reports have discovered the crimes committed by young women is increasing. Give possible reasons and recommendations to the situation.

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency that female juvenile delinquency is becoming a common social phenomenon in many countries. Therefore, it is necessary to identify the forces behind this trend and provide the feasible solutions to alleviate its rise. 42

To begin with, the first reason is that the younger women are usually sensitive to the trifles and sentimental to the loves. In this case, the sensitivity could lead to the formation of extreme ideas and the willingness of conducting the wrongdoings. Besides, the female minors' natural frangibility makes them intend to commit themselves to a series of aggressive behaviour when they have established well founded fears. Second possible force is that the gender inequity in the competitive labour market where women are often confronted with a number of severe competitions. As a result, an illegal conduct may seem as an approach which enables them to make their livings. 109

However, there are several workable solutions to tackle this regretful situation. From government perspective, relevant authorities should provide low-cost and no fee programs for young female individuals. Counselling service, for example, should be available for those who suffer emotional destructions. This facility helps them to dispel negative feelings and have a positive attitude towards future life. Occupational training as another example, helps young women to enhances their employability in today's labour market. Moreover, from personal level, the female juniors are supposed to accelerate their adaptability to the actual social atmosphere. It is suggested that they should be proactively involved in diversified social activities and interaction with others to gain a clear view of reality. 114

In conclusion, it is convincing that both the government and women themselves ought to cooperate to curb the ever-increasing the female juvenile delinquency in a long run. 23 / 292