Topic: Genetically modified (GM) crops should be encouraged to develop.

What is your opinion?

Many people argue that the crops which are genetically modified can have a bad influence on our health. On the other hand, other people object that using the advance of technology such as genetic manipulation is a means to innovate and increase products' qualification and production. From my point of view, I strongly advocate the idea that the crops which are genetically modified should be promoted for some reasons.

To begin with, the expansion of using genetic manipulation has bring the new outlook to the agricultural products. Nowadays, the appearance of several kinds of new crops has been acquainted with consumers. Recent researches show that there are approximately forty percent of genetically modified vegetable sold in markets nowadays. These products are the result of applying genetic technology to food production; they are not only good at the tasting but also high at output.

Moreover, the crops produced from the genetic technology are the combination of the best qualities to create the best products. These products are usually good at tasting, more delicious and more eye-catching than the normal ones. For example, watermelons which are generated from the genetic manipulation are bigger in size and more tasty/palatable than others which are not genetic watermelons.

Some people argue that errors in progress of producing can affect negatively people's health. However, with the development of equipments and the proficient working of the scientists, these errors can be minimized.

In conclusion, it is said that using genetic technology in producing crops is a great breakthrough in agriculture production. As far as I'm concerned, genetically modified crops have brought to human several valuable profits.