My IELTS writing task 2 with topic about online studying and working

[Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, with the development of new tech, a large number of individuals could access to the internet, which helps them to learn and work from home rather than going to the offices. Furthermore, more students begin to learn from home. In this essay, I will exmaine pros and cons of studying and working online before express my opinion whether this trend is a positive or negative improvement.

On the one hand, working and learning from home provides many advantage for adults and children. Firstly, they could have more time to spend with their family. In this day and age, not only city children could go to school, but also do suburban or rural area's students, which is also true for workers. However, it would cost much money and time to travel to school, or work every day, which make the children, and adults to live in a different environment. Therefore, studying and working at home can help them save more time for their relatives. Moreover, this trends can also help people save money since they do not have travel much, which reduce the cost of travelling.

On the other hand, this tendency can also cause disadvantages. The most common downside is lack of discipline, which negatively impact to the performance of a specific human. Since children and adults start studying and working from home, there will less concentrate on the lesson as there are many distraction, such as games, which is the most common distraction. Thereby, it will lead to worse performance compare to other who study directly at school. Another drawbacks is fewer friend because children can only make friends when they meet and play or study together. Meanwhile, online studying is more likely to be personal, thus they may have less friends, which can lead them to autism.

In conclusion, although there are both benefits and disadvantages of studying and working online, I believe that this trends brings less goods than harms since it negatively influence people's health, while the only benefit of it is saving time and money.