Ielts Topic:Some people say that physical exercises should be a required part

Topic:Some people say that physical exercises should be a required part of every school day. Others believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which do you agree with?

Essay:

Whether students should be required to do physical exercises every school day or they should just focus on studying academic subjects is a hotly debated topic. Different people possess their different reasons for their different choices. From my perspective, physical exercises need to be included in school day curriculum because they not only increase the health of students, but also improve their study efficiency.

First and foremost, health improvement is crucially important to students. It is the fact that doing exercises regularly will better the physical condition of everybody, especially high school students. Today, many students tend to play games or watch movies rather than take part in physical activities. If the exercises are required at school, students all benefit because they do exercises almost everyday. Physical practice also makes students a great deal more comfortable after tense hours at academic classes, which is mentally good. It is common that parents expect their children to learn well. This sometimes leads to unnecessary pressure on students. With sport activities at school, students can refresh their mind and relax themselves. Indeed, physical exercises as a required part of school day has advantageous impacts on students' health.

Next, high study efficiency is the goal of almost every student. Many people agree that study motivation is important. If students only concentrate on studying at class all day long, they certainly feel tired of listening to the teachers or answering questions on textbooks. Meanwhile, if students do exercises at school, they possibly feel a lot more comfortable and active. Consequently, they are motivated to perform better. Moreover, connection among students helps them learn more. While taking part in physical exercises at school, students have the opportunity to talk more with one another about hobbies and interests instead of making a discussion over a homework or an academic topic. This brings them closer. As a result, they are likely to study better together. Personally, I strongly believe that physical exercises help students improve their study.

In conclusion, I think physical exercises should be added to every school day curriculum. The exercises not only increase students' health, but also develop their study efficiency. I believe that many students share the same opinion with me.