Topic: the ways in which humans are damaging the environment (solutions from govs and individuals)

Topic:

Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment

What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Human actions have done tremendous damage on the ecosystem in recent decades. Solutions to this serious problem call for both governmental and individual participation.

There are many contributors to the deterioration of the climate. The first is fossil fuel consumption that is a leading cause of air pollution, posing a significant threat to the ozone layer. For example, millions of tons of hazardous gas emissions are released directly into the atmosphere from various industrial parks each month, exacerbating the polluted air - one of the leading causes of global warming. Second, deforestation has a detrimental impact on ecological balance. To illustrate further, illegal logging and clearing of trees, which are the key causes of habitat destruction, putting various animal species in great danger due to shelter and food scarcity.

Various steps should be taken by the national governments and individuals to resolve these severe problems. Firstly, with the position of national leaders, governments should enforce tougher penalties on factories with unsuitable gas disposal systems. In turn, policymakers would promote the use of environmentally sustainable sources of energy, such as solar, wind and water, to make room for the burning of fossil fuels in the fight against global warming for environmental conservation purposes. The governments could then improve the management of forests and enforce more stringent laws to make forest thieves and forest destruction preventive to keep the natural environment secure.

As individuals, we could help to improve the "forest" on Earth by engaging in local environmental conservation activities, such as "no littering," "planting trees". In addition, we should purchase more energy-saving home appliances to reduce people's reliance on fossil fuels. Furthermore, to eradicate deforestation and guarantee the natural habitat of humans and animals, each citizen must comply with the government regulations.

In conclusion, as described above, both national governments and individuals will play their part in making every possible effort to protect the environment on Earth in the fight against serious environmental problems.