TPO 2 - 'telling the truth is indispensable in our daily life'

Do you agree or disagree

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Truth is one of the important things that we human being pursuit for so long. Truth makes people feel secure and informed of the things happening around. Thus, being honest is extremely vital in sustaining relationships. Of course, lies can work well in case of some special situation.

Nobody likes to be betrayed. Living in the world, we need to build relationship with different peoples, our family members, our friends, our colleagues and our partners. No matter what kind of relationship we start to construct, we expect others to be honest. This is the elementary virtue. Imagining some of your friends who seems close to you speak ill of you when you are absent, what will you feel? Imagining some of your colleagues who treat you well at work refuse to help you after they promise to do so, what will you feel? Imagining some of your family members who often care about you steal your money at home, what will you feel? Most of us will become frustrated and depressed. We might no longer believe the world and block ourselves in the state of isolation. Such betray are destructive and the effect can last long. So in terms with well developed relationship, we must take honesty into consideration seriously. Few of us can afford the great price.

However, always telling the truth does not mean present the fact as it is. One can make some little change in order to make it more acceptable. For example, if a girl asks you whether she is fat or not, you should not simply answer that she is not in a good shape. Even though it is the truth, it hurts. Thus we should put it in another way like you look gorgeous and it is better if you keep doing exercise. And we can do it together! Truths are not always welcome, try to adjust it. Suppose someone has been infected with some rare disease and he is going to die. When asked about how long he will live, you should not directly tell him the truth. Just encourage him and accompany him. Maybe there will be a miracle. But, once he knows the truth, hardly can he surviving.

In sum, telling the truth is indispensable in our daily life. It helps to attain a lifelong relationship. However, some white lies are also acceptable occasionally. We should learn to protect the people we love and make full use of the truth to provide them with a comfortable and sound life.