The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? impact?

the Disappearing Culture of the Family Meal

Eating with families is the important custom of many areas in the world esspecially Asia .However , this tradition is becoming to disappear in the modern life due to a lot of reasons such as job and friends.Losing this tradition can lead to unhappy families , unrespect to the ancestor and others references.This essay will shed light on this problem.

First of all, job is one of the most common reasons .Nowadays, people are trying their best to improve their career by working overtime to get the higher profits or having dinner with partners to develop their relationship in order to co-operate in some contracts. Young generation is likely to spend their precious time on working in lieu of family ,they want to be rich and famous regardless of being unhappy and exhausted .Moreover, low wage and fail in some contracts that has an bad impact on them makes them discouraged and disappointed .That prevent them from coming home and they will find the other place to relax.

Second, having meals with family is boring. According to the research from Cambridge University , 90% of youngsters asked tend to eat with their friends and fellows because they are more interesting .Eating meals with older generation makes youngers feel bored and uncomfortable ,they have to care about their behaviors and their talk while having dinner with friends is more comfortable and fantastic.

On the other hand , family gets together to eat meals is a good tradition, it helps family's members feel happy and cozy so that it should be desevered. .Some groups of citizens realize that problem and they are trying to fix it.

In conclusion, if the tradition of eating meals with family is disappeared , it will have bad effects on the world and the ancestor will be disappointed about our generation.