Traditions of their society - WRITING IELTS TASK 2

TOPIC: Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

IT'S FOR IELTS WRITING TASK 2.

Nowadays, the whole world can observe the emphasis of individualistic feature from person to peson. The simple examples come from characters among movies to do whatever they think it's right or even models with special fashion styles or weird traits will be admired the most. That's the reason why some think young people should be free to behave as individuals. However, others believe the traditions of society should be pursaded among the youth. In my viewpoint, both views has their own logical reasonings.

On the one side, there is one important reason for those who think young people need to have freedom to show their personal traits. Young people are on the progress of learning about not only ttheir inner world but also the outside one. In order to get such acknoledgement, it's a must for them to do what they prefer, to show how they think as single individuals. Life will teach them from all successes and even failures they've gotten during such journey. It's not different from being the moths to the beautiful butterflies. The individuality will be shown up and then stably sharpened through their expressing who they are. Therefore, it's vital for young people to earn the liberty so that they can grow up as mature human beings.

From the other side, some people may argue that stepping on the same route as their ancestors did is the good way to reach out the world. Young people are easily to get harms due to the fact that they haven't understood the society well. The teenagers who are dragged into the social evils like drug addiction, violence, rape could be the good examples for this point. As a result, all the traditions of each society which are originated from the lessons of previous generations can be the good shield to protect young people from the pains and regrets. For instance, the custom of being honest for what we did in our Vietnamese society could raise the awareness of young people whenever they want to steal something of others.

I strongly believe that those views have wonderful points with the ultimate purpose of helping the youth. Nevertheless, they simply stand in the contrasting side to speak up their love for the young people. For me, we can be in the balance of both sides to take advantages of them for the next generations, which means the young can have freedom to show who they are provided that each of their important choices is under the guides of experienced ones to prevent them from illegal deeds.

In conclusion, either taking the traditions as the guidelines for life or expressing the individualistic traits in the liberal manner will bring about the positives for young people to some exent. Therefore, learning to step in the middle line between these two sides can possibly the suitable method for the youth to approach the life inside and outside themselves.