Travel helps to increase understanding between countries

In this fast-changing world, people have more and more opportunities to travel. It is said that travelling helps to develop understading and communication among countries. I agree with this viewpoint.

First and foremost, when you pay a visit to some other countries whose culture is completely different from yours, at first sight, you may be uncomfortable and find it hard to adapt. However, when you manage to accept their customs and traditions, you will feel you have learnt somthing interesting and valuable. Also, you will be happy since you get to know more about the world.

Take my experience for instance, last year i stood a chance of travelling to New York. During my stay there, I realized that people greet each other by giving hugs and kisses, whereas in my country, people just simply shake hands or say "hello" at their first meeting. This may not be a good example but it shows how travelling has helped widen my knowledge.

Secondly, travelling helps you to get better in communication because once you are exposed to new cultures, you will be more confident in communicating with people from all over.

Last but not least, on a bigger scale, we will be able to introduce our customs or maybe some products to the world by travelling. It is considered to be the most effective way to tell other countries about our own business and therefore develop the country in another way.

However, everything has two sides of the same coin. Culture-shock might be one of the biggest problems for travellers. Hence, when you visit a country, it is better to find out more about their customs and traditions. This not only prevents you from culture-shock but helps improve your understanding about their countries also.

To sum up, I believe that travel helps to increase understanding between countries. In addition, when we understand and manage to accept others' culture, we will then realize how wonderful and peaceful the world is.