Ielts 2 - Traveling to other places - Agree/Disagree

It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

My task:

Thanks to the advancements in documents and media, people can easily learn about new cultures worldwide. Some people believe that it is not crucial to travel around different sites to get information about cultural countries. From my personal perspective, I think this argument is misguided for the following reasons.

First of all, learning new cultures through papers or historical movies which is not enough. People can not see the beauty of heritages in a realistic life. As a result, they may not access to values or traditions of the cultures.

Moreover, travelling to these destinations makes tourists learn much more effective than reading bland papers. Because when they come in these places, it helps them to engage with local residents and have a chance to hear interesting stories. This also lasts longer in travellers' minds.

In conclusion, I think travelling is essential to study the culture of a place and its benefits can not be substituted by obtaining information from media.