It is true that our waste from home we do not recycle enough in our society.

Topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Very appreciate if you can give me the scores of IELTS.

Answers:

The strategy for recycling

It is true that our waste from home we do not recycle enough in our society. Some agree the increasing legal policy would force us to change the situation of recycling. However, I do not agree with this point of views that the government should take the full responsibilities of recycling by the following reasons.

In my opinion, the legal law is only useful for the short term of changes to recycling properly for our communities. Although people would be afraid of punishment to change the way of fully recycling their daily wastes. Therefore, there are many hidden tricks behind the law. For instance, people would do a good job on recycling in the situation that government would notice, but completely change the way outside the requirement.

Another reason is that I believe the government should do more than just implement the law, and able to educate the idea of protecting our environment. In addition, human behavior can be changed when they agree with the ideas, especially while they received the benefits which would inspire them to change the behavior. For example, the government might run a rewarding campaign to encourage the resident to take the action of recycling. Or even plan ahead in recycling concept into the early education.

In conclusion, legal policy is not only the method to make our earth an environment-friendly place to live, but also there are a variety of strategies that would change our behavior of recycling. I totally agree with the ideas of education to drive the recycling concept from the bottom which would remind deeply for the long term.