Unethical methods of advertising - unacceptable in a society

Topic - Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in society.To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is certainly true to say that the strategies used for advertising by some organisations are considered immoral and not acceptable in today's community. The essay is fully agreed with this statement and talk about why people think so along with some method in the following paras with a reasoned conclusion.

The first strategy that's unacceptable in these present days is misrepresentation of products. To be more precise, sometimes advertisers attach a slogan such as this product available for a limited amount of time, which consequently put impacts on people to buy the product within given time to take advantage of it without a consideration. For example, a TV channel Shop CJ, where always one time limit is displayed with all products in order to increase the sales.

A second approach for advertising that most of the Internet users use is pop up of websites. Actually, it is totally irritate the dwellers, because what data they want, open after a several pop-up sites. For instance, the Techmahindra.com, where for every click one pop up site is open. Another adverts of this kind is related to those companies which hire famous personalities to promote and to encourage people to buy their products. A best known example of this is Varun Dhawan, who promote fairness cream which is often has some negative consequences.

In conclusion, I would like to point out that many advertisers use different approaches to advert their products and most of these methods are not appreciated by the citizens,because it's just encourage them to buy the certain things.