IELTS ; Is it unfair to pay such high salaries to Football players?

Hi salaries in football.

Nowadays football players have been paid enormous amount of money, sometimes they earn more in a month period than a person will do in all its life. Many people say it is unfair or not reasonable, but how hard it is to deal with a fair salary for somebody, who has a special skill, able to bring thousands of people to stadiums and sell many using its, it image.

Top football clubs have paid extremely high salaries for their footballers, who is top class and famous, some of them can earn more than £150.000 per week. They are selling and buying footballer for more than fifty million pounds. Moreover, some clubs are in debt because these kind of contracts, but still doing it, what tends to increase.

Despite the fact that two thirds of the world are living under the poverty line, year by year footballer have increased their salaries. However, how we could judge a club to do that, if its footballer can sell so many shirts and make more money for it.

Clubs have been criticized for paying these salaries and footballers have been criticized for plying for money, instead of plying for love or passion. But how about the fans? We buy shirts and go to stadiums. How about some TV channels, which has the right to transmit matches, and pay fortunes for it.

To summarize, it is quite easy to blame some well-paid job, but analysing reason why it happens, could show us it.