IELTS: university education "to help graduates get better jobs"

Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

University is place for getting knowledge. These days, more and more people are making the choice to continue study in university. They have opinion that if they study in university education, it will help them to get better jobs. However, others believe that much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

That is true, if some people want to continue study in university is to secure a better job. The majority of people want to increase their career in the future for increasing their insight, marketable skills and attractiveness to be showed to their potential employers that they can responsibility toward their daughter because they have enough knowledge and material to be in the future life.

However, there are other benefits for individuals and society. In my opinion, if we continue study in university that makes our life to be independent because we are far distance of our parents. Then, we can know how to cook. As we know, some students live in the dormitory and they meet new friends. As a result, they become responsibility toward themselves and they have maturity to think their problem in their dormitory or in their college. Next, society will gain from the contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. We should know, we are living in around competitive world. As a result, our country need student from university to compete to abroad.

In summary, I believe that although purpose of university education is to get the best job, there are clearly further benefits. If we always support university with we continue study in there and we may promote and encourage university attendance many students to develop our country. That will be making each person in our country to think better future for individuals and society.