It is unrealistic for people to work at the same company for their entire lives.

There are various opinions about whether it is unrealistic for people to work at the same company for their entire lives or not. Some people might say that it is better to work at the same company for their whole lives because it ensures stability in careers and people who do not change company are more professional in their work. From my point of view, it is good for people to transfer toanother company. There are several reasons for my opinion, but two of the most ones are as follows. First, people who change their company can have a broad variety of experience. Moreover, lifetime employment decreases one's productivity.

First reason that I choose unrealistic thing to work at the same company for their whole lives is that if people change their company frequently, they can have various experience. For example, they are able to meet different people regardless of race, class, and age. Opponents may argue that because of globalization, they can meet diverse people without transferring job, but it is so limited. In my case, I transferred many times for accumulating my experience. It is resulted in knowing various people. Sometimes, they give me a hand when I have a difficult problem to solve.

As that incident vividly illustrates, the more I have experience, meet diverse people, the more it is helpful to me.

Another reason that I agree with the idea that it is unrealistic for people to work at the same company for their entire lives is that lifetime employment decreases one's productivity. On the other hand, others might argue that lifetime employment can increase one's productivity since it is helpful for people to be professional to their field. However, I do not think it is reasonable because it makes people to be tired, be satisfied with one's present position. Furthermore, it can eliminate one's potential, interest. For instance, my boss has worked for 28 years at the same company. It seems as if he is exhausted after long trip. Also, he does not like work. As that case illustrates, I firmly agree with the following statement that it is very unrealistic for people to work at the one company for their whole lives.

In conclusion, it is impractical to work for the same company since it is harmful to people, also, to company. Just as the saying goes: ""Where there is a will, there is a way."" And I think where there is change, there is a progress. Working at the same company for a long time is impractical.