IELTS - using laptops and mobile phones, during lessons is a good way to encourage children to learn

agree or disagree question type

Some people think using computer, including laptops and mobile phones, during lessons is a good way to encourage children to learn. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is certainly the case that gadgets like laptops, computer and mobile phones is a good way to encourage children to learn. As it is difficult for children to stay focus on what teacher said during lesson with boring teaching like copying what teacher said. Also, tradition teaching techniques cannot present 3D concept.

First, tradition teaching at school include copying what teacher wrote on blackboard and reading passage out during lessons. These methods lack of interaction which student sometime went dreaming. With the help of gadgets, learning apps made learning easier. There are apps that share teacher's powerpoint with students which students can focus on listening what teacher said instead of copying. Furthermore, online dictionary can help students understand lecture more. No need to interup teacher for asking what does this word means. These increase teacher teaching peace and help students understand lessons more, definitely encourage children to learn.

Second, Math and science subject involve in a lot of 3D idea. Measurement and landscape in math and geography is hard for student to understand with textbook. Computers and laptops can present these in 3D, which student can switch the projection in different angle for better observation. These can give children a better idea of what that is instead of just imagination only. This can increase student interest toward learning for sure.

In conclusion, convenience and better presentation are undoubtedly benefit brought by using gadgets during class and facilitate children learning. There are thoughts about social media will distract children through gadget and student are not going to focus is lessons is outdate. As technology is becoming advance, teacher can easily monitor students screen work on their computer. Laptop and computers can even block those distracting site before starting the class. These made me very super supportive toward this view.