Using mobile phones and computers people are losing the the ability to communicate face to face. A/D

More people are using mobile phones and computers to communicate. Therefore people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

Agree or disagree?

In recent years, the attitudes towards mobile phone and computers have undergone a seismic shift in the general public, most likely as a result of the development of intelligent technology. Some of them claim that those IT products cause us to gradually lose their communication ability with each other. When it comes to me, I would like to say this view is acceptable to some extent mainly because of the following reasons.

Those people against using those IT products base on their brief on the fact that it poses a threat to the desire and the skills of the communication face to face. Firstly, some young people gradually lessen conversation with others around because of overly using the cell phone. Plenty of evidence can be found in our daily life to support this, the main one being that a group of teenagers sitting together often exchange information to the others around them with Facebook or Twitter. Secondly, there is a definite link between the lack of speech skills and using those IT products frequently. A recent survey admissioned by Victoria State Government confirms that many college students concern about the performance in the final exam because of the over-dependence of computers. It is, therefore, manifests that those IT products have a detrimental influence on the ability of the communication face to face.

Mobile phone and computers, on the other hand, pose a positive effect on the efficiency of communication. The other words, many of us have a computer. If we chat with different friends in different countries at the same time, for example, then some programs, like zoom or Webex, can realize our needs immediately. In addition, the cell phone is an economical way to keep our family relations more compactly.

In conclusion, although the mobile phone and computers are beneficial to our life to some extent, it does harm to the ability of the communication face to face. This issue about mobile phone and computers will become even significantly more than ever before, thus it deserves our further consideration.