The various plus points of international tourism are definitely worth the exchange.

topic: International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

my essay:

Overseas traveling has become a norm in the last decades, delivering enormous utility to the locality and tourists. However, the equation between the advantages and disadvantages of this activity still remains controversial. Through my personal perspective, the benefits certainly outweigh the drawbacks on many aspect.

On the first hand, the stream of abroad travelers has generated numerous welfares for the host country, regardless of some minor negative impacts. Obviously, due to tourism industry, the localities attracting to foreign visitors has made a great deal of income by doing different kinds of services, ranging from selling souvenirs to professional activities like accommodation fees. Although damages to native environments are certain to exist, the high income from tourism are more than enough to compensate for the environmental preservation cost. Moreover, in term of cultural preservation, many cultural heritages which are on the verge of extinction have been saved through the activity of tourism. This is a cycle in which the need for finances to preserve traditonal values are satisfied by the profits from foreign tourists, afterwards authorities feel the necessity to develop traditional cultures to appeal more people.

On the second hand, both the visitors and local people feel the demand for global integration, which can be achieved easily through tourism on some aspects. By conducting abroad traveling, sightseers have the opportunity to experience interesting and valuable customs in the place they visit. In return, the local society can adapt the technology and knowledge equiped with visitors to better their standard of living. Futhermore, many industrial agreements have been established between foreign investors and local companies after the investors come and visit their potential investment targets.

To sum up, although there are some trifling shortcomings from international tourism, the various plus points are definitely worth the exchange.