Video games having an adverse effect on the people who play them - is that truth, give your opinion.

Pros and cons of video games

Topic: Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Some parents consider video games a helpful mean for entertainment and education, while others claim that their children are under negative influence of computer games. Despite some certain positive effects of these games on users, I argue that they have more disadvantages than advantages.

METHOD 1: 1-IDEA PARAGRAPH

On the one hand, video games can be helpful in improving the brain's speed. While gaming , the brain receives multiple simulations, both visual and audial. According to research, individuals who play video games frequently can process these simulators faster than others. These simulators ensure that the brain is continuously working to interpret them.

On the other hand, I argue that the benefit above could be outweighed by the drawback. One typical disadvantage is that video games could negatively affect the mental health of the players. Playing electronic games discourages loses the gamers interests to involve in in following their daily routine in normal way such as playing sports or hanging out with friends; thus, they are not fascinated about performing outdoor activities anymore. One striking example of this is the appearance of an interactive game as a form of mobile application called Pokemon Go, which attracts a huge number of youngsters, including children. Unfortunately, this addictive game leads causes the players to be addicted to the point that they ignore traffic their daily routine and even play it when they are on busy streets. As a result, the gamers not only remain in their own virtual world reduced contacts with the outside world and but also bear causes the risks of accidents to not only themselves but also other drivers.