Ielts2: Video records are better way to learn the way people in the world live rather than documents

Video records are better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people suppose that videos records outweigh written records in describing people's life around the world, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. Since the written information still plays an important role in this aspect.

Intially, video can be really interesting and get more attention from people since the information is displayed by moving images. For example, the life can be described vividly through the daily activities filming by the camera, consequently it is easy to understand. In addition, watching a video may not be as time-consuming as reading a book, which is taken into consideration by many folks.

However, written documents have many advantages that video records cannot offer. Firstly, they can illustrate the meaning of each activity in depth, which we are not able to comprehend by watching the activity itself. For instance, we can only acknowledge how the Tet, one of Vietnamese festivals, is prepared without knowing the true meanings of each preparation. Secondly, some lifestyles that appeared in the past, when video records were not availabe, can only be learned by the written records. For those reasons, written documents offer us a deep understanding about the lives of people on the Earth.

In conclusion, video records may provide an recreational way to learn about the human's life, but written records will be a more-prefered option for those reasons above.