VIDEO RECORDS ARE A BETTER WAY TO LEARN ABOUT THE WAY OTHER PEOPLE IN THE WORLD LIVE THAN DOCUMENTS

VIDEO RECORDS ARE A BETTER WAY TO LEARN ABOUT THE WAY OTHER PEOPLE IN THE WORLD LIVE THAN WRITTEN DOCUMENTS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

The area of video recording has long generated conflicts among various communities. Although some people say that it is better for them to get to know others through videos rather than learning from written documents, others claim the very opposite. I partly agree with this, and this essay will elaborate on the reasons behind my stance.

In recent years, the development of various social platforms, including YouTube and TikTok, has brought numerous invaluable opportunities for people to explore the world. Videos, which attract the curiosity of audiences, are adapted to meet individuals' needs for consuming content, whether in long or short form. This results in the fact that people can easily access various videos every day to comprehend cultural, scientific, or lifestyle knowledge. Additionally, thanks to video recordings, viewers can gain real experiences as if they were immersing themselves in them.

Although there is some merit to this argument, I cannot fully endorse it because there are a lot of unverified videos that only show one side of an issue, resulting in misunderstandings. Besides, written documents are usually more carefully checked for credibility by reputable publishers and contain a deeper understanding of culture, history, or even science. Moreover, numerous valuable pieces of knowledge are only available in newspapers, specialized books, or textbooks that have long been published.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on whether the convenience of gaining understanding from videos provides new ways for people to learn, the accurate and in-depth knowledge from written documents cannot be denied. Therefore, the combination of both is the best way for everyone to acquire knowledge about the world around us.