BOTH VIEW & OPINION - TV is a good educational tool for children.

TV program for children

Television becomes preferable enlightentment media for childhood, while some people argue that youngsters choose television for amusement. In my opinion, I believe that TV offered valuable educational feature for the childen that increase understanding and entertain the youngster as to releasing stress.

Choosing TV as educational media for children could be the realistic reason since it has attractive feature. Screen-based learning including educational TV channel makes simplicity to combine several kind of learning media in one complete package. As the children have different learning method, these creative stuffs can encourage them to have depth understanding according to their ability. Taking example, TVRI in Indonesia offers special channel to support everyday distance-learning which deliver the study material using any kind of sophisticated media without reducing teacher explanation in the begining.

A teenager group prefer such entertaining program which can bring happiness in their daily life. After long-day working, they likely choose informal shows rather than formal ones which can help purifying their mind and body from complicated job by doing some refreshing activities like watching television. Based on data from informatic and technology ministry of Republic Indonesia, shop opera and games lead the race for amusing people age 15-40 years old, while people whose age is over 40 tend to watch informative program.

In my point of view, wide range of TV channel variey give a freedom for the audience to actively choose their favourite. Adults is suggested to be more selective in particular age-restricted content when they nurture their children. This will be wise, if adult set the educational section during daytime and shift in to entertainment content during nightime.

To sum up, educational section in TV program can brings advantages for children as it helps education process and it can be enjoyable for the youngster's routine. Furthermore, TV can provides benefit if the people select the program wisely.