Both view when using smartphones.

Many people believe that smartphones have revolutionized education and improved students' learning while others think students are distracted by these devices and perform poorly at school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting ideas about students use of smartphones to study, as it can provoke distraction and cause poor performance at school, yet a school of thought holds that it can enhance students' studies. From my own observation, I suppose that smartphones have developed a groundbreaking learning methods and boosted study quality.

On the one hand, the quality of studying can be significantly improved by smartphones. As it includes a variety of online searching tools such as Google, ChatGPT, and so on, which can provide much more specialized information than student's textbook. Additionally, not only can students gain more knowledge from smartphones, but they also have apps for teachers to teach online, a new teaching method. To illustrate, during the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown in Vietnam, a majority of schools had to shut down. Because of that, many schools wanted to utilize the online platform in order to deliver online lessons, which created a revolution in teaching.

On the other hand, it is true that smartphones can cause distractions while learning. To illustrate, when studying, students can get notifications via social media. Should they click those notifications, they will spend more time checking out the notifications. Consequently, they cannot focus on studying, which causes academic underperformance that can trigger negative opinions about smartphones being used in students' learning.

In conclusion, smartphones have a great influence when it comes to students' learning. Not only does it have a majority of online learning apps, but also specialized information that cannot be found in the students' textbook and has the potential to cause students to become distracted. In my opinion, this phenomenon should be tackled in order to make education more effective.