THE VIEWS OF GIVING HOMEWORK TO CHILDREN

Education is always the first and foremost parenting concern about their children. Many present questions around this topic include whether teachers should give homework to pupils after school. This essay will manifest the two views on this matter and also give my own perspectives.

As for the former of both views, teachers should not give children homework for several reasons. In fact, large groups of parents are afraid that their children may suffer a heavy amount of lessons if they have to do homework after a day-long learning at school. what is more, students at early stages are considered to flourish their brains strongly, so they also need to spend time exploring out-of-school subjects in order to foster their creativity and flexibility. For instance, children can learn to play musical instruments or paintings to manifest their talents.

On the contrary, some believe there is a need for students to do homework. In that, this is one of the most effective ways to revise their knowledge and enable them to deepen their understanding of these lessons. Furthermore, for the time being, state-of-the-art technologies are ubiquitous in every corner of human lives, and there is no exception in children. As a result, parents believe that having their kids complete homework would reduce the amount of time they spend glued to a TV or smartphone, which can have disastrous repercussions on their developmental stage, such as loneliness and a sensitive disposition.

Depending on these interpretations, personally, I am in fifty-fifty agreement with each of view. It is true that homework not only do students reflect on their lesson, but it also assists parents in observing their children's competence. However, it is only a good way with enough load of homework which takes them around one hour in the evening. To meet this demand, children will be more relaxed after their daytime and keep their motivation to learn and find new things.

In a nutshell, as it is discussed above, it is essential to keep children learning at home, but with not too many, actually. Likewise, it is undeniable the fundamental role in observing and accommodating the children's needs to keep their positive learning attitude.