Task 2: Violence in Media Upgrade Hardness in Society?

Violence in media still exist until know found in television such as variety shows, movies, and tv series. Some people believe this content upgrade the violence in society, particularly bring negative effect on children, whereas others think violent media are not big deal because there is censors intitution who preserve the content. Although, there are argument both of the side, I strongly agree that violance will impact to raise the hardness in society.

The first is the violent content is important to a television series storyline. It means when overall the content of hardness eliminated, the storyline will be confuse. Therefore, censors intitution would be substantial part to minimize the violence that will be make the story flaw. News also show hardness content which is part of the it. Beside of the visual, in the dubbing reporter describe is not good for intimate. So, violent content can not be cut.

However, I believe that hardness in media brings a negative effect. People will imitate what others do in television particularly on children. For example, children who in the growth period love to follow what others perform. In 1965, Albert Bandura presented a research about children with an aggressive model. The model lay the Bobo doll down and was violent towards it and the children watched this action in the video. Then, Bandura put the children in a room with a Bobo doll to see if he/she would imitate the behavior previously seen on the video. The findings of this experiment suggest that children tended to model the behavior they witnessed in the video. Therefore, since that's new and interesting for them, they try to imitate.

To conlude, although there are some good impacts for violance content. I would argue the impact on the hardness in media too serious to society, it will be upgrade violance in society.