IELTS-WRITING TASK 2 about Water Pollution (causes and effects)

Can anyone comment and give me feedback on my ielts essay? thank youu

Question:

Pollution of rivers, lakes, and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment.

What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the existence of groups of people who have concerned with environmental issues is getting higher. They started to make several movements to prevent or even eliminate the effects. One of the main problems that created a devastating impact on the public is the pollution of water such as lakes, seas, and rivers. This essay will cover the source of water pollution as well as the effects they have on all human beings and creatures.

Since the world developed rapidly, especially in this advanced technology era, it is almost impossible if an industrial area does not produce some amount of waste as well as their ready-to-sell items. For example an international fashion industry like ZARA. Not only they generated fast fashion, but also a huge amount of waste that are not easily recycled. Not to mention the absence of natural resources as their materials. If it combined with other industrial activity, the amount of waste would be preposterous. In addition, the rubbish that appears from the housing area is also immense. It is stated in one research that they may produce tons per day. Those dissipation generated from the industrial area and the housing area will be ended as ashes or they will throw them on the water.

Definitely, this will create some adverse impact not only on human beings but also on animals and society. The first major effect is the change in the water ecosystem. Some species could not survive due to chemical waste in the water. It will be followed by the broken in the food chain that may lead them to be a rare creature. The second consequence is the scarcity of clean water. People may suffer from disease if they consume polluted water. The last issue that may come from water pollution is a disaster like a flood. When the heavy rain pours and the river is polluted, it is more likely to create a flood due to the bunged-up of the water flow.

All in all, the advance in the industrial era may create a large amount of waste and the impact on water is truly devastating if no one concerned about the issue. The impact will not only be concerning us as human beings but also animals and society.