The only way to reduce the amount of traffic is to reduce the need for people to go to work, school

The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is discusses that reducing the need for people to go to work, school is the only way to decrease the amount of traffic in the cities. While I agree that the amount of traffic in the cities will be decreased by reducing the requirement to go out, I believe that it is not the only way to reduce the traffic.

On the one hand, I agree reducing the requirement to go out will reduce the traffic in the city. Nowaday, many people are having tendency to using thier own vehicle because they find it convenient and they can go to work or take their children to school without taking money. That is the main reason why the amount of the traffic is increasing in many city, which lead to traffic congestion and accidents. Fortunately, with the development of internet, employees can work in home, which they can send their assignments to they manager or attend online meeting. Or even the students can join their online classes so that the amount of traffic can be reduce in the city.

Nevertheless, reduce the need cant be the only way to reduce he traffic in the city because reducing the need for people to go to work, school can make them lack of social skills. Instead of reducing it, the goverment should encourage people to use public transports or cooperate with the individual companies to make the suitable schedule for employees like some days they will work in home and the other days will work in office.

In conclusion, while reducing the need to go out for work, education, entertainment can decrease the traffic in the cities, I dont believe that it is the only way.