An short essay - ways and reasons why people are escaping from the reality.

Nowadays we live in a constant hurry, compete with each other, we are uncertain of future, often don't have a job and any perspective in life. For this reason we want to escape from the reality. We can do it in the positive ways but there're also many destructive methods.

People with weak character can take to drugs or alcohol, because it helps them forget about their problems. Many people, especially children escape in the virtual reality. The reason for this may be problems in the home or school. On the internet they're anonymous, so they can pretend that they're someone else.

There are also more constructive ways to escape from reality like meditation, dreaming, reading books or listening to music. Some people running away from the reality is working-out.

To conclude, escaping from the reality is generally caused by problems, but it doesn't always means something bad. The point is that we should find our way to do it without hurting ourselves.