It is a well-known fact that in many countries children are hired in paid work.

Can you give me all your suggestions about this essay and the average score, please.

It is a well-known fact that in many countries children are hired in paid work. Some people consider this as completely correct, while the others regard this as a valuable work experience, significant for learning and taking responsibilities. As such, it is worth asking if children should be employed. Personally, I think they should.

On the one hand, work influences well on the younger generation, because it helps them to be adapted to their adulthood. Moreover, children become more self-confident and independent. For instance, John Rockefeller started work at the age of seven. John was selling turkeys and at the end of his life he earned 336 billion dollars (inflation-adjusted). To sum up, work can make child's character and develop his capabilities.

On the other hand, many people hold the opinion that juvenile labour causes only negative things. These include an increased high school dropout rate, drug and alcohol abuse. Employers, however, are the only one who benefits from hiring an under-aged person, enjoying a cheap and effective labour. They also opine that employment of children is always dangerous and harmful for the next generations. Because of child labour, minors will fail to get proper education and they will feel the lack of children's activities.

Eventually, work brings much more positive experience however it is more useful when the working experience is accompanied by the college or university studies.